7 regions in the Algarve

The Algarve is the most southern province of Portugal. With a coastline of about 170 kilometres this is a dream vacation area. The Algarve has a lot more to offer besides sun, sea and the beach. It has a great diversity of nature, cities and beautiful sights. We present to you, the Algarve in 7 regions. The 7 regions are:

• Lagos, Vila do Bispo and Aljezur
• Portimao and Monchique
• Lagoa and Silves
• Albufeira and Loulé
• Faro, Olhao and Sao Bras de Alportel
• Tavira
• Vila Real de Santa Antonio, Castro Marim and Alcoutim